top of page
Mark Center of Blur 005.png


Mark's drive to improve our Texas economy, schools, and infrastructure has resonated across the state.  The simple message that people matter has prompted many across Texas to endorse Mark's vision of a Better Texas!  Mark has received the endorsement of organizations, business leaders, and community leaders.  More important, though, are the endorsements of hundreds of regular Texans and Americans like you!

Political Leaders

  • Hon. Julián Castro

    • Former HUD Secretary

    • Former Mayor of San Antonio

  • Eric Holder, Jr.

    • 82nd U.S. Attorney General

    • NDRC Chairperson

  • U.S. Rep. Joaquin Castro

  • U.S. Rep. Lloyd Doggett

  • State Senator José Menendez

  • State Rep. Celia Israel

  • State Rep. Mary González

  • State Rep. Eric Johnson

  • Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins

  • Fmr U.S. Rep. Chris Bell

  • Fmr U.S. Rep. Charlie Gonzalez

  • Fmr State Senator Leticia Van de Putte​

  • Fmr State Senator Wendy Davis

  • Fmr State Rep. Mike Villarreal

  • Fmr Plano City Councilwoman Sally Magnuson


  • Collin County Young Democrats

  • College Democrats of America

  • Dallas Morning News

  • Dallas Stonewall Democrats

  • Human Rights Campaign

  • LGBTQ Victory Fund

  • North Texas Action Group

  • Planned Parenthood Texas Votes

  • Opportunity First

  • Progressive Change Campaign Committee

  • Sierra Club - Lone Star Chapter

  • Southwestern States United Autoworkers

  • Texas AFL-CIO

  • Texas American Federation of Teachers

  • Texas Classroom Teachers Association

  • Texas Equity PAC

  • Texas Freedom Network

  • Texas Parent PAC

  • Texas Political Action for Candidate Election

  • Texas State Teachers Association

  • Women Organizing Women Democrats

Community Leaders

  • Dustin Lance Black,
        Academy Award-winning screenwriter of the movie, Milk

  • Jeff Zarrillo and Paul Katami,
        California's Prop 8 plaintiffs

  • Kris Perry and Sandy Stier,
        California's Prop 8 plaintiffs  

  • Jim Obergefell,
        lead plaintiff in Supreme Court marriage equality case, Obergefell v. Hodges

  • Judith Kasen-Windsor,
        widow of Edie Windsor, plaintiff in Windsor v. U.S.

  • Veletta Forsythe Lill,
        Chairwoman of CPPP

  • Sam Coats,
        Chairman of DFW Intl. Airport

  • Dawnetta Miller, PhD,
        GALA NTX Founder

  • Jeanne Rubin,
        Fmr. GALA NTX President

  • Regina Montoya,
        Chairwoman of MALDEF

  • Ed Espinoza,
        Exec Dir of Progress Texas

  • Susan Blackwood,
        Fmr. Exec Dir of San Antonio Sports

Republicans and Independents Supporting Mark

  • Bart Kohnhorst,
    President of Leadership Growth Strategies

  • Bob Craycraft,
    CEO of BakerCorp.

  • Terri West Perkins

And everyday Texans and Americans just like you

Steve Atkinson & Ted Kincaid

Anne & Fazal Bacchus

Suzy Bangs

Ryan & Elliot Beck

Dave Bowman

Ginger Bradley

Cannon Brown

Diane Bruessow

Nancy Bryant

Gene & Mary Kay Buinger

Todd Canon & Perry Heitmann

Frank Cooney

Jill Elliott

Anne Fay & Kathy Hewitt

Robert & Judy Finkelman

Diana Gingo

Craig Green & Eric Tschetter

Carole Greisdorf

Susan Hays

Lauren Higgins

Sam & Lisa Hildebrand

Brian Jenkins

Steve K & Roger Grape

Rob Lipman

Marty McKillips & David Biggs

Patty Merritt

Michael Messer

Charlotte Moellering & Diana Farrar

Elena Mondini

Debra Morris

Jennifer Owen

Charles Penot

Tom Potter

Nico Ramsey

Susan Risdon & Angela Hale

Jody Scheske

Gary Schumann

Saint Siefert

Melissa & Danielle Skidmore

Don Taylor

Roderick Thomas

...and so many more!

bottom of page